diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

my new love…

on August 16, 2012

oh, it’s nothing scandalous, sexy, or worrisome for my family.

i am in love with my cookware! more specifically, 3 pieces of le creuset cookware that formerly belonged to my mother-in-law. (i took them the last time we were cleaning things out of her house). ~quick side note, so new friends/readers/lurkers/whatever don’t think that i’m stealing from my mother-in-law, she passed away unexpectedly nearly 2 years ago and i have a pretty good feeling that she wouldn’t object to me taking said pieces.

so, with that said, i can confess my love for french cookware. apparently the french can do some thing well! 🙂

they are my absolute favorite pieces to use and if it weren’t for the fact that they have to be hand washed, i would definitely use only these when cooking. and, if i’m being honest (and i am), the hand washing thing really isn’t that bad, it takes far less time to wash these than any of my other pieces!

my le creuset love started before i even owned a piece. a couple years ago i read “julie & julia”,  watched the movie, read “my life in france”, watched old episodes of the french chef, & just generally fell in love with all things julia child!  i am happy to say that (thanks to my mother-in-law) not only do i have some le creuset pieces, i also have the julia child biography & both editions of “mastering the art of french cooking”! i am one happy cooking woman!

i’m hoping (and saving) to get a 7quart dutch oven to add to my collection…just haven’t decided if i want round or oval. oh, maybe 5.5quart round & 7quart oval…that would be wonderful! i better start saving my money now cause those things ain’t cheap! of course, i’m always open to donations, too ;)!

my new loves!

one of my loves in use! ymmy,  homemade marinara sauce!

 

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hollis Plample

draws comics

