diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

just one of those days…

on August 21, 2012

today was the first day back to school for the kids, 7th for stephen & 2nd for jordan! i had tons of plans & ideas for how i would spend the day…lots of cleaning, laundry,  & crafting! far more practical plans than exciting ones 😉

unfortunately, that’s not how i got to spend my day. instead, i got to lose my patience (and quite possibly, my mind) trying to figure out why my washing machine wasn’t working…broken temperature switch; then trying to figure what was causing me problems with my vacuum cleaner…hose was clogged & i’m pretty sure part of the hose attachment is also broken; and then i just pretty much decided to spend some time feeling sorry for myself cause it was just turning into one of those days.

ok, i know it could be so much worse & i really shouldn’t complain, but right now i’m just not feeling great & i want to complain…especially since i get to spend who knows how many hours at the local laundromat tomorrow after i drop the kids off at school. yippee.

i can only hope that my plans for tomorrow will be easier to complete than today. i don’t know that i can survive 2 bad days in a row.

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hollis Plample

draws comics

