diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

so, this is me

on February 1, 2013

here’s some insight into my “blogging style”:

i have all these wonderful thoughts & ideas floating around in my head at any given moment on any given day. and most times, when i’m not really planning to, i will get the notion in my head that i need to write down all these wonderful thoughts & ideas & share them with the world on my blog. so, i will head into my office, sit in front of my laptop ready to type only to be suddenly struck dumb with fear or nerves or writer’s block…who knows what it is, really. but whatever it is causes my brain to go completely blank the minute i start to try to type anything out, thus leaving me either to stare at a blank screen or spend long, lonely minutes typing things out only to delete them before they ever make it to an “official post”. i have spent many an hour typing & retyping a post only to delete the whole thing…it’s frustrating & something that i really am hoping to change this year.

sometime in these last few days, i have made the decision that i’m just going to blog as much as i can, as often as i can just because i really do like to write & i want to get my words out of my head & into this big, wide open blogging universe that i really do enjoy visiting daily. really, i do. i love all the blogs that i read & i read most of them daily…some i just stop by every now & then when i remember that it’s been a while since i last read them. so, since i would like to consider myself a “blogger” someday, i figured i should actually update my blog more often & that way i can call myself a blogger!

i’m a bit scatter-brained & tend to write that way so that may take some getting use to, but i figured that i need to type the way i think or else i never will publish a post!

so, here i am starting over…again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

ยฉvaleriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

โ€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.โ€ โ€“ St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

โ€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.โ€ -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

