diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

fresh start…tomorrow

on February 28, 2013

i am impatient & flighty & indecisive & lazy & seriously prone to procrastination & just plain avoiding things that i don’t want to do.

i know these things about myself.

i’ve said time & time again that i need to change these things. yet, i never do. because i’m also stubborn & set in my ways.

it’s like a vicious cycle…wanting to change, but not quite feeling enough desire to actually do it…round & round on a crazy merry-go-round.

but, today i have decided that i am going to attempt (to the best of my ability) to change at least a little bit about myself. because i have decided that i need to figure out a way to make my crafting & blogging actually lucrative. and since i know there are lots of ways to do that, i’m starting my research today so that i can figure out what i need to do tomorrow to get the whole ball rolling.

so, i’m off to research & search & read & write & craft & just generally get busy finding ways to make some money doing the things i love!

wish me luck!

 

One response to “fresh start…tomorrow

  1. autumnpeony says:

    Oh my goodness your first sentence could be about me! To prove a point I should be vacuuming or making the most of the sun and tidying up the garden right now and instead I’m watching a film that I’ve seen twice before and I’m pretty sure I have on DVD!
    Anyway, good luck with your crafting and blogging (and although its on a different post congratulations on fitting into your wedding dress!), looking forward to reading more x

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

Β©valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

