diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

my 6-week challenge

on April 16, 2013

i love books.

and i love to read.

i have been known to wander around barnes & noble for hours just looking at all the books & making a list of ones to read, ones to buy, & ones to check-out from the library. since getting my kindle 2 years ago, i’ve become somewhat of a book-hoarder…having downloaded tons of free books that i one day plan hope to read. also, while on vacation in st. croix, the villa we were staying in had tons of books & i just had to make a list of all the ones i wanted to “check-out” either digitally on my kindle or the physical book from the library. so, my love of books follows me everywhere!

so, happy with the fact that i’ve managed to finish 5 books over the last 6 weeks, i’ve given myself a challenge for the next 6 weeks. because i don’t have enough going on in my life πŸ˜‰

since the kids have 6 weeks of school left, i’m going to challenge myself to read at least 6 books in that time. my only “stipulation” is that it has to have more than 250 pages…other than that, there are no rules. and honestly, i already have the 6 books picked out…most i’m starting from scratch, but a couple will be ones that i need to finally finish.

so, now i’m off to “get-my-read-on”! these are just the first 4 that i have on my list and there’s no common theme between any of them!

2 responses to “my 6-week challenge

  1. Ro says:

    I loved Cutting for Stone! It is one of those books I think of often. Enjoy!

  2. Roxanne Couture says:

    Awesome I should try and do the same only problem Im still trying to finish the book I started reading while we were in St Croix. Went to digital library and they didn’t have it so I purchased it on Amazon. Love it just never take personal time for me to finish. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

Β© valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

