diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

momma’s night out

on October 23, 2013

i am a big matt nathanson fan…i just love his music. so when he announced his touring schedule some 4+ months ago, i was thrilled to see charleston on the list & bought myself a ticket the day they went one sale. (yes, i bought just 1 ticket…my hubby is not a fan of matt’s music or of crowds & someone needed to watch the kiddos. plus, i really do like going to concerts by myself).

so, i was very excited when last night finally arrived & i was headed out to the music farm for a much needed night out!

he put on a great show & i was not disappointed, and in the process of watching the show i learned a few things about myself…look at me always trying to learn something, even from my entertainment 😉

so, i learned that i can park in parking garages without the fear of hitting/driving into a concrete wall (it’s happened before & i’m not proud of it & yes, sadly, i was sober when it happened), i really like small venues, being by myself has good & bad sides…good side: i can stand wherever i want; bad side: there’s no one to “save my spot” when i go to the restroom or get a beer, but sadly, i still haven’t learned to wear the appropriate footwear for 3.5 hours of standing.

also, with last night’s concert i figured out that i am too old to be around 20-somethings (and there were a lot there) it just made me feel like “the old girl in the room” even though i am younger than matt nathanson (he’s 40! & i’m 37).
of course, that’s not going to stop me from going to concerts, i’ll just have to remember to have extra patience that day.

and more & more, i’m learning to leave my phone/camera in my purse, just enjoy the show, & not worry about taking pictures. of course, i did take some pics, bit blurry but i had to try. (his drummer has the biggest afro i have ever seen on a white man & i tried desperately to get a picture!)

and for those less than familiar with matt nathanson, these are 2 of my favorite songs of us. enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hollis Plample

draws comics

