diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

Quick update while I workout…why not?!

on March 19, 2014

This will be interesting…I’m finally updating here while I workout…multitasking at its finest πŸ™‚

So, I’m back on a workout/exercise schedule I can live with…riding our exercise bike for 11-12 miles 5-6 days a week. 2 weeks in & by now, honestly, I would have given up, but I have a goal of losing 10 pounds before we head back to St. Croix in June so there’s no giving up this time.

20140319-115756.jpg

our workout corner

We had Jordan’s first ever slumber party this past Friday and everything went off without much of a hitch. The girls all seemed to have a great time & Jordan told me it was the best time she’d ever had! (She’s been saying that a lot lately, but I’ll still take it!)

20140319-120609.jpg

Jordan’s party invites…thanks to my Silhouette Portrait

20140319-120638.jpg

Birthday “wreath” per Jordan’s request

20140319-120703.jpg

Goodie bins for the girls

20140319-120715.jpg

I added their names in vinyl…they picked out the color they

So far it’s already been a busy month…my old sewing machine broke so I had to get a new one & my husband was sweet enough to let me get the really nice one that I’ve wanted for the last couple years. We’re calling it my early anniversary/Mother’s Day/birthday present and I am loving it!

20140319-122151.jpg

my new Singer machine!

And because the new machine was going to be bigger than the old one (it has a removable extension table), I took that opportunity to build myself a new sewing table.

20140319-122418.jpg

work in progress…one leg painted, one more to go

20140319-122429.jpg

the finished table…ready to be used

I still have some doll furniture to finish for Jordan, I’m working on lots more clothes for my spring & summer wardrobe, and I’m a pattern tester for the first time (so excited about that & I’ll post more about it when I can). So I’m busy, busy, busy and naturally things get neglected…like blogging or cleaning or laundry or all of those things. But, I’m slowly catching up with all those things & will eventually find a groove that works for me!

I’ll work on posting pics of all the clothes I’ve made so far…but for now I must get to all that neglected laundry before we’re all left naked!

 

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

Β©valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

