diary of a crafty momma

confessions of an impatient crafting momma, prone to procrastination & downright laziness.

Sometimes I forget that I have a blog (or I’m just too lazy to keep it updated) πŸ˜‰

on April 18, 2015

Long time, no write…it’s been a while since I posted much of anything. And I’d like to say that it’s because I’ve been super busy, but truthfully I’ve just been super lazy. So, here I am…updating things from the last 6 (!) months.

I’ve done lots of sewing (and I’ll post lots of pics πŸ˜‰) and am now pretty deep in summer vacation planning. We’ve decided, much to hubby’s dismay, to head back to Orlando & make this year’s trip all about Disney & Universal! The kids & I are super excited, the hubby not so much 😁. *He’s not a fan of crowds, so any amusement park is not generally his idea of a good time.* I did find out that the boys can dive the aquarium at Epcot as part of a program called DiveQuest, so they will be able to get in at least one dive during our trip. I’ve spent countless hours online making all kinds of budgets for the trip…price comparing all the available options & just generally driving myself a bit nutty with all the information! But I think I’ve got it all figured out now & just have the next few months to get everything finalized…buying tickets, making reservations & such. It should be fun & I know that I’ll have tons of pictures to post come mid August 😊.

And now for the sewing stuff (yea!). I have found a wonderful creative community of makers on Instagram & fully confess that I am just a little obsessed with it! There are so many creative people & such beautiful sewing work can be found there, that it’s a bit hard not to be a little obsessive about looking at all the pictures that people post 😊. So, because of IG & all the inspiration there, I have started sewing a lot more and taking part in swaps…and I love the swaps! This year I have limited myself to just swaps of mini quilts, the Sew Together Bag swap being the only exception. There are so many different swaps & it can get a bit overwhelming, but for the most part, it’s been fun & I really enjoying making things for other people & getting to know them a bit better while in the making process. The bonus is that I end up with wonderful mini quilts that now decorate some of the walls in my house!

I haven’t done near as much garment sewing as I have the past couple years, but I plan on getting back into that before summer…I can always use more tank tops, tees, summer dresses, & skirts πŸ˜‰. Last year I took part in the “summer of no pants” wearing skirts or dresses for most, if not all of summer. And I’m kinda looking forward to doing that again this summer…I really liked it & honestly, that surprised me since I’m not a typical “wear pretty skirts & dresses” kind of girl πŸ˜‰. But, it was fun & enjoyable & really made some days wardrobe decision very easy since I could just throw on a tank dress & be done with it 😊.

And now that I’ve blathered on for far too long & have completely lost track of what I had intended to write, I’ll add a few pics & post this baby to the interwebs & be on with my day! Thanks so much for bearing with me & letting me ramble, I’d like to say that I’ll post again soon & ramble less, but odds aren’t really in my favor given my previous track record πŸ˜‰. But I will try…especially since I can write while Jordan is at her band practice…that gives me 2 times a week where I can possibly come up with something to carry on about 😜.

Now for the pictures…cause I can’t have a post without pictures πŸ˜‰. These are just a sample of the things I have made (or the tees that I have bought) over the last 6 months or so. Enjoy 😊.

Β 

 

Leave a Reply

Sewing Something Everyday

I love to sew. Quilts and clothes, bags and pillows.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

valeriu dg barbu

Β©valeriu barbu

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Drama Queen Seams

Where handmade is back in style...

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

The English Travelers

β€œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” -St. Augustine

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Gembobs Inspiration

Gemmas Tutorials, Inventions, Ideas, Inspiration and Creations

The Wind from the West

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WITH A TANGLED SKEIN...

Trying to untangle what's tangled in (my) life.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

theimaginationmuscle

Birthplace to all ideas:please, let me share a few of my own.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hollis Plample

draws comics

